13U Ruffnecks
14U Ruffnecks
15U Ruffnecks
16U Ruffnecks
17U Ruffnecks

13U Ruffnecks

TEAM SCHEDULE Updated June 24, 2021 at 10:56 pm

13U Ruffnecks Develop Skills, Teamwork, in 2021

 

TEAM ROSTER | TEAM SCHEDULE

The 13U Ruffnecks provide a challenge to the most committed of players transitioning to the big diamond.  This does not mean that we select the most “talented” players.  We look for committed ones.  The primary objective is development and preparation.  Our goal is to serve young Ruffnecks who aspire to reach the high school level successfully.  Beyond that, it is not appropriate to project.  Practices play an important role in the 13U year.  We encourage players to be multi-sport athletes, and during the winter months we expect players to honor their commitments to their “in season” sports and teams.  Off-season Ruffnecks workouts come second to other sports.  Once the spring and summer comes, we expect Ruffnecks to be the priority.

Ruffnecks Pivot to South Carolina for 14U Wood Bat Event

The 13U game schedule is challenging in terms of both volume and quality of competition.  We practice regularly.  There is a cumulative “wear and tear” effect on players at this age.  Accordingly, while the Ruffnecks schedule is built to address the capacity of what a 13U player can withstand, we do so in a responsible manner.  “More” is not always more!  Especially when players must sit out due to overuse injuries or precautions.  The 13U Ruffnecks schedule during late March through May, features 4-game weekend series in the Northeast Baseball Alliance (NEBA).  It also includes participation in some combined rosters (with 14U Ruffnecks) in mid-week games against high school JV and Frosh opponents.  Mid-week rosters are built around availability.  The 13U Ruffnecks season traditionally opens with a 14U tournament in late March.  From Memorial Day Weekend to the end of July, the 13U season shifts almost exclusively to tournament baseball.  The 13U Ruffnecks play in many 14U events.  Much of the activity is at the NEBC and in the New England region.   In 2021 the 13U Ruffnecks must pivot from our traditional end of season trip in Nashville (event not being held).  Instead the team will join the 14U Ruffnecks in the 14U CABA Wood Bat World Series in Charleston, South Carolina July 9-15.  The Ruffnecks’ home, the New England Baseball Complex, provides game and practice facilities that are unmatched.  With field reliability and the certainty that comes with playing on a synthetic surface, the 13U Ruffnecks get plenty of on-field experience.

13U Roster

# Last Name First Name Positions School Grad Class Hometown
28 Broderick William INF Belmont Hill 2026 Wellesley, MA
27 Callahan Owen C Old Rochester 2026 Mattapoisett, MA
2 Ciongoli Duke TBD Fessenden 2026 Wellesley, MA
9 Conley Dylan TBD Lawrence 2026 Brookline, MA
23 DeFina Cole TBD Wellesley Mid 2026 Wellesley, MA
10 Falahee Garrett INF Pollard 2026 Needham, MA
38 Fulginite Jackson INF Wellesley Mid 2026 Wellesley, MA
50 Homer Braeden TBD Wilson Mid 2026 Natick, MA
14 Lamson Ben TBD Hale Mid 2026 Stow, MA
25 Little Jett TBD Fenn School 2026 Bedford, MA
7 Rosborough Talen C Uxbridge HS 2025 Uxbridge, MA
16 Ruggiero Ryan OF Nashoba Reg. 2025 Stow, MA
4 Samuels Ben TBD Park School 2026 Chestnut Hill, MA
24 Sullivan Ronan OF Dover-Sher 2026 Dover, MA
Coach Last Name Position Years
Eric Chase Mgr/Pitching 5th Year
Steve Zerdelian Coach 10th Year
Matt Milano Coach 2nd Year

Schedule Updated June 24, 2021 at 10:56 pm
June 26-27 14U BC Jamboree schedule is posted.  All games at Xaverian Bros. HS in Westwood
Uncle Sam World Series Schedule July 1-4 is now posted.

13U Ruffnecks Schedule 2021

March Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Saturday March 6 8:15 to 9:45 Hitting & Pens OUTDOOR CANCELED NEBC Directions
Sunday March 7 2:00 to 4:00 Winter Workout Practice NEBC
Thursday March 11 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC Field 1 Assignments
Saturday March 13 9:00 to Noon Practice Practice NEBC Assignments
Thursday March 18 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC
Saturday March 20 No Practice No Practice No Practice No Practice
Sunday March 21 1:00 to 4:00 Practice Practice/Scrim NEBC
Thursday March 25 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC Field 1
Saturday March 27 8:00 GBG Hawks NEBA Game 1 NEBC Field 2 W 4-2 NEBA Schedule/Standings
Saturday March 27 10:30 GBG Hawks NEBA Game 2 NEBC Field 2 L 0-3
Sunday March 28 9:00 Time Change GBG Hawks NEBE (9 Inn.) NEBC Field 3 L 4-5
April Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Thursday April 1 5:30 to 8:00 Joint w/BASE Practice NEBC
Saturday April 3 9:00 to 1:00 14U Ruffnecks Practice & Game NEBC Field 3 L 2-7
Sunday April 4 Easter Sunday No Activity
Thursday April 8 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC
Saturday April 10 8:00 The BASE NEBA Game 1 NEBC Field 3 W 10-1
Saturday April 10 10:30 The BASE NEBA Game 2 NEBC Field 3 W 10-4
Sunday April 11 8:00 The BASE NEBA Game 3 NEBC Field 3 W 11-4
Thursday April 15 Canceled Joint w/BASE Practice NEBC Canceled
Friday April 16 Canceled NE Storm 14U Patriot's Day Bash NEBC Field 1 Canceled
Saturday April 17 No Game Scheduled No Game Scheduled 14U Patriot's Day Bash No Game Scheduled
Sunday April 18 7:15 Nokona Braves 14U Patriot's Day Bash NEBC Field 3 W 4-1
Monday April 19 8:00 Braintree Bandits Red 14U Patriot's Day Bash NEBC Field 2 W 12-3
Monday April 19 10:15 Braintree Bandits Blue 14U Patriot's Day Bash NEBC Field 2 T 4-4
Thursday April 22 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC Field 1
Friday April 23 10:00 Boston Prospects Game Added NEBC Field 1 W 5-1
Saturday April 24 8:00 Boston Prospects NEBA Game 1 NEBC Field 2 W 11-0
Saturday April 24 10:30 Boston Prospects NEBA Game 2 NEBC Field 2 W 13-0
Sunday April 25 Canceled Boston Prospects Canceled Canceled
Thursday April 29 5:30 Joint w/BASE Practice NEBC
May Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Saturday May 1 8:00 NE Storm 14U May Classic NEBC Field 2 W 11-0 May Classic Link
Saturday May 1 10:15 Wolverines 14U May Classic NEBC Field 2 L 2-4
Sunday May 2 8:00 Nokona Braves 14U May Classic NEBC Field 3 L 5-8
Thursday May 6 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC
Saturday May 8 1:00 Ocean State Makos NEBA Game 1 NEBC Field 3 L 2-3
Saturday May 8 3:30 Ocean State Makos NEBA Game 2 NEBC Field 3 L 0-6
Saturday May 9 8:00 Boston Prospects 9 Inning Game NEBC Field 2 L 4-5 (10)
Thursday May 13 5:30 to 8:00 Joint w/BASE Practice NEBC
Saturday May 15 8:00 CT Bombers Non-League Game 1 NEBC Field 2 W 7-2
Saturday May 15 10:30 CT Bombers Non-League Game 2 NEBC Field 2 L 3-7
Sunday May 16 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday May 20 5:30 to 8:00 Practice Practice NEBC
Saturday May 22 8:00 GBG Hawks NEBA Tourney NEBC Field 2 W 4-0 NEBA Schedule/Standings
Saturday May 22 1:00 Ocean State Makos NEBA Tourney NEBC L 2-7
Sunday May 23 10:30 GBG Hawks NEBA Tourney NEBC W 15-4
Sunday May 23 1:00 Ocean State Makos NEBA Tourney Championship NEBC L 0-4
Thursday May 27 5:30 to 8:00 Joint w/BASE Practice NEBC
Saturday May 29 Canceled Event Canceled 14U Memorial Day Patriots Bash Slater Park Pawtucket, RI Rained Out
Sunday May 30 Canceled Event Canceled 14U Memorial Day Patriots Bash University of Rhode Island Rained Out Directions URI
Monday May 31 Canceled Event Canceled 14U Memorial Day Patriots Bash Slater Park Pawtucket, RI Rained Out
June Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Thursday June 3 5:30 to 8:00 Joint w/14's Practice NEBC
Friday June 4 5:30 GBG Hawks Black 13U PG25 Super Regional Pool Play NEBC Field 2 W 4-1 PG Event Link
Saturday June 5 5:30 LBA Royals 13U PG25 Super Regional Pool Play Worcester State W 6-3
Sunday June 6 10:15 Antonelli Black 13U PG25 Super Regional Pool Play NEBC Field 2 W 6-2
Sunday June 6 3:00 GBG Hawks Northeast 13U PG25 Super Regional Playoff Quarterfinal Round Fay School L 3-15
Monday June 7 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 8 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 9 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday June 10 5:30 to 8:00 N/A Practice NEBC
Friday June 11 5:30 Mass Hurricanes 14U Elite 14U PG25 Super Regional NEBC Field 3 W 20-2 14U PG 25 Event Link
Saturday June 12 10:45 Show NE American 14U 14U PG25 Super Regional Worcester State W 6-4
Saturday June 12 2:45 EVO 14U Vegas 14U PG25 Super Regional NEBC Field 1 W 5-4
Sunday June 13 3:00 Northeast Gators 14U 14U PG25 Super Regional Quarterfinal NEBC L 4-5
Monday June 14 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 15 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 16 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday June 17 No Practice No Practice No Practice No Practice
Friday June 18 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday June 19 9:00 Seacoast Pirates 13U Game 1 Hampton, NH L 2-12 Directions
Saturday June 19 11:00 Seacoast Pirates 13U Game 2 Hampton, NH L 3-5
Sunday June 20 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Monday June 21 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 22 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 23 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday June 24 6:00 N/A Practice NEBC
Friday June 25 No Game OFF OFF OFF
Saturday June 26 9:00 All Star Baseball 14U BC Jamboree at Xaverian Bros HS Westwood, MA
Sunday June 27 11:15 Zoom Baseball 14U BC Jamboree at Xaverian Bros HS Westwood, MA
Sunday June 27 1:15 Ruffnecks 14U 14U BC Jamboree at Xaverian Bros HS Westwood, MA
Monday June 28 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 29 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 30 OFF OFF OFF OFF
July Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Thursday July 1 10:00 Show Baseball Nationals Uncle Sam World Series Algonquin Varsity Field 13U Uncle Sam Link
Friday July 2 7:15 Nokona Chiefs Uncle Sam World Series NEBC Field 2
Saturday July 3 2:45 New England Nor'Easters Prospects Uncle Sam World Series NEBC Field 2
Saturday July 3 7:15 Team Mizuno Northeast Uncle Sam World Series NEBC Field 2
Monday July 5 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday July 6 TBD GBG Hawks GBG Series Xaverian Bros. Westwood, MA
Wednesday July 7 TBD GBG Hawks GBG Series Xaverian Bros. Westwood, MA
Thursday July 8 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Friday July 9 Travel Day Travel Day 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Saturday July 10 TBD Pool Play 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Sunday July 11 TBD Pool Play 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Monday July 12 TBD Pool Play 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Tuesday July 13 TBD Playoffs 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Wednesday July 14 TBD Playoffs 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Thursday July 15 TBD Championship 14U CABA Wood Bat WS Charleston, SC
Friday July 16 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday July 17 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Sunday July 18 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Monday July 19 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday July 20 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday July 21 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday July 22 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Friday July 23 TBD Pool Play 14U Summer Series (Optional) Combined Roster w/14's NEBC
Saturday July 24 TBD Pool Play 14U Summer Series (Optional) Combined Roster w/14's NEBC