13U Ruffnecks
14U Ruffnecks
15U Ruffnecks
16U Ruffnecks
17U Ruffnecks

13U Ruffnecks 2022

Updated July 18, 2022 at 5:36 am

13U Ruffnecks Roster from Many Communities in 2022

 

TEAM ROSTER | TEAM SCHEDULE

The 13U Ruffnecks program is a challenge to the most committed of players transitioning to the big diamond.  This does not mean that we select the most “talented” players.  We look for committed ones.  The primary objective is development and preparation.  Our goal is to serve young Ruffnecks who aspire to reach the high school level successfully.  Beyond that, it is difficult to project.  Practices play an important role in the 13U year.  We encourage players to be multi-sport athletes, and during the winter months we expect players to honor their commitments to their “in season” sports and teams.  Off-season Ruffnecks workouts are plentiful, but they come second to other sports.  Once the spring and summer comes, we expect Ruffnecks to be the priority.

The 13U Ruffnecks Challenge

The 13U game schedule is challenging in terms of both volume and quality of competition.  We practice regularly.  There is a cumulative “wear and tear” effect on players at this age.  Accordingly, while the schedule is built to address the capacity of what a 13U player can withstand, we do so in a responsible manner.  “More” is not always more!  Especially when players are vulnerable to overuse injuries.  During late March through May, the schedule features 4-game weekend series and several tournaments.  It also includes opportunities for some 13U players to form a combined roster (with 14U Ruffnecks) in mid-week games against high school JV and Frosh opponents.  Mid-week rosters are built around availability.

Roster Update for 2022

The 13U Ruffnecks 2022 roster is posted.  The roster is populated by players from a wide range of communities throughout the New England Region.  The Ruffnecks are decidedly NOT a “local” team.  The 2022 roster features 3 players from New Hampshire, 3 players from Boston-proper, 1 player from Springfield, 3 players from central Massachusetts, and 4 players from the west suburbs of metro Boston.

Season Highlights

The 13U Ruffnecks season traditionally opens with a 14U tournament in late March.  During April and May the 13U Ruffnecks play a combination of weekend doubleheaders and against some high school and prep freshmen/JV teams.  There are many opportunities for 13U Ruffnecks to play on a combined roster with the 14’s in mid-week activity.  By May the team begins tournament play.  From Memorial Day Weekend to the end of July, the 13U season shifts almost exclusively to tournament baseball.  The 13U Ruffnecks play in many 14U events.  Much of the activity is at the NEBC and in the New England region.  The Ruffnecks’ home, the New England Baseball Complex, provides game and practice facilities that are unmatched.  The Ruffnecks indoor “Facility” in Needham, Massachusetts provides an indoor hitting home exclusively for Ruffnecks.  The 13U Ruffnecks program provides a thoughtful and purposefull approach to baseball for players this age and level of development.  We are competitive, but the primary objective is to get plenty of  experience and learn the game.

13U Roster

# Last Name First Name Positions School Grad Class Hometown
9 Constantino Devin INF Pollard 2026 Needham, MA
28 Cooper Alistair 1B, RHP, C St. Sebastian's 2026 Weston, MA
27 Guerrero Wilse 3B, MIF Conservatory 2027 Dorchester, MA
4 Gutman Nuriel OF, 1B, LHP Latin Academy 2026 Boston, MA
15 Howell Matthew OF, LHP Dover-Sherborn 2026 Dover, MA
33 Jordi Joshua OF, 3B, RHP Home 2027 Mendon, MA
3 Katz Logan C, OF Londonderry Mid 2026 Londonderry, NH
1 Made Alexander INF Sabis 2027 Springfield, MA
41 McNeice Kaden 1B, LHP Coolidge 2027 Reading, MA
2 Palmer Andrew IF, RHP Coolidge 2027 Reading, MA
14 Plante Andrew C, OF Wellesley Mid 2026 Wellesley, MA
24 Sacerdote Leo IF, C, RHP Richmond Mid 2027 Hanover, NH
8 Valdez Albin OF, 1B, LHP Wayland Mid 2026 Dorchester, MA
7 Zifcak Joshua C, IF, RHP Worcester Academy 2026 Boylston, MA
Coach Last Name Position Years
Eric Chase Mgr/Pitching 6th Year
Steve Zerdelian Coach 11th Year
Jessey Valdez Coach 1st Year

Schedule Updated July 18, 2022 at 5:36 am
Season Ends with win at 14U CABA World Series in Cincinnati, Ohio!

13U Ruffnecks Schedule 2022

March Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Saturday March 5 9:00 to 11:30 13U/14U Practice Practice NEBC Field 3 Directions
Sunday March 6 9:00 to Close Open Hitting Open Hitting Facility
Thursday March 10 Canceled No Practice OFF OFF
Saturday March 12 10:00 to 12:30 13U Practice Moved to Facility Facility
Sunday March 13 9:30 Uniform Distribution -- Practice at 10:30 Team Hitting & Pens Practice Facility
Thursday March 17 5:30 Report Practice 5:30pm to Sunset Practice Facility or Roxbury Latin Directions to RL
Saturday March 19 6:30pm All Out Pack 14U Spring Invitational Diamond Nation Flemington, NJ L 0-9 Diamond Nation 13U Schedule
Saturday March 19 8:30pm NY Gothams 14U Spring Invitational Diamond Nation Flemington, NJ L 0-11
Sunday March 20 2:15pm ASA Revolution 14U Spring Invitational Diamond Nation Flemington, NJ Rained Out
Thursday March 24 Postponed Practice postponed to Friday Postponed Facility or Roxbury Latin
Friday March 25 5:30 Report Practice 5:30pm to Sunset Practice Facility or Roxbury Latin Directions to RL
Saturday March 26 2:00pm (Time Change) Hitting Practice Facility
Sunday March 27 9:00 US9 Prospects Game 1 Roxbury Latin W 7-3
Sunday March 27 9:00 US9 Prospects Game 2 Roxbury Latin T 4-4
Thursday March 31 5:30 Practice Practice Roxbury Latin
April Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Saturday April 2 2:00 (Time Change) GBG Hawks Game Xaverian Bros. Westwood, MA L 8-15 Xaverian Directions
Saturday April 3 1:00 (Time Change) GBG Hawks 9 Innings Xaverian Bros. Westwood, MA W 10-6
Thursday April 7 5:30 Report Practice 5:30pm to Sunset Practice Facility or Roxbury Latin
Saturday April 9 10:30-Noon Team Hitting Practice Facility
Sunday April 10 9:00am (Time Change) US9 Prospects Game 1 Thayer Academy Braintree, MA L 1-4 Directions to Thayer
Sunday April 10 Game 2 US9 Prospects Game 2 Thayer Academy Braintree, MA W 3-2 Directions to Thayer
Wednesday April 13 3:30pm Roxbury Latin Frosh Game Roxbury Latin W 9-5
Thursday April 14 5:30 Report Practice 5:30pm to Sunset Practice Facility or Roxbury Latin
Friday April 15 Good Friday No Game No Game No Game
Saturday April 16 9:00 Team CT Game 1 East Hartford, CT W 7-5
Saturday April 16 11:30 Team CT Game 2 East Hartford, CT W 9-1
Sunday April 17 Easter Sunday No Activity No Activity No Activity
Thursday April 21 4:30 Dexter JV Combined Roster w/ 14U Dexter School Brookline, MA L 6-11 Directions to Dexter
Saturday April 23 10:00am CT Bombers Game 1 Rochford Field Hamden, CT L 0-2 Directions to Hamden, CT
Saturday April 23 12:00 CT Bombers Game 2 Hamden, CT L 3-7
Sunday April 24 10:00am CT Bombers Game 1 Roxbury Latin W 7-0
Sunday April 24 12:00 CT Bombers Game 2 Roxbury Latin W 3-2
Thursday April 28 5:30 Report Practice 5:30pm to Sunset Practice Facility or Roxbury Latin
Friday April 29 OFF OFF OFF OFF
May Date Time Opponent Event/Round Site Score Directions
Saturday April 30 10:00 GBG Northeast Pool Play 13U New Balance Elite Championships L 3-5
Saturday April 30 2:00 Northeast Gators Pool Play 13U New Balance Elite Championships W 6-1
Sunday May 1 8:00 Northeast Gators Championship Round 13U New Balance Elite Championships L 2-5
Thursday May 5 5:30 Practice Practice Roxbury Latin
Friday May 6 4:30 Team Hitting Practice Facility
Saturday May 7 11:15 Gateway Rough Riders 14U NEB Classic 14U NEB Classic L 6-7
Saturday May 7 3:00 Phillips Andover JV Split Squad Phillips Andover L 1-2
Saturday May 7 3:45 Nokona Split Squad 14U NEB Classic W 10-7
Sunday May 8 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday May 12 5:30 Practice Practice Roxbury Latin
Saturday May 14 11:15 Sluggers Fury West 14U Slugfest Middleborough HS W 12-1 Slugfest Tourney Link
Saturday May 14 1:30 Kings Black 14U Slugfest Middleborough HS L 1-11
Sunday May 15 9:00 Mass Hurricanes Prospects 14U Slugfest Silver Bracket Semis Somerset, MA W 9-0
Sunday May 15 1:30 Northeast Lions Red 14U Slugfest Silver Bracket Championship Somerset, MA W 6-3
Monday May 16 4:00 Roxbury Latin Frosh Combined Roster w/ 14U Roxbury Latin Varsity Field W 12-3
Wednesday May 18 3:30 Dexter JV Combined Roster w/ 14U Dexter School Brookline, MA W 9-6
Thursday May 19 6:00 Practice Practice Roxbury Latin
Saturday May 21 8:00 Seacoast Pirates Navy 13U Border Battle: Bracket Play NEBC Field 1 W 13-0 Tourney Link
Saturday May 21 12:00 NH Cannons Black 13U Border Battle: Bracket Play Assumption W 3-2
Sunday May 22 8:00 GBG Northeast 13U Border Battle: Gold Championship Bracket 13U Border Battle L 1-9
Thursday May 26 6:00 Practice Practice Roxbury Latin
Saturday May 28 12:00 MDB Knights Pool Play 13U Memorial Day Classic W 9-3 13U Tournament Link
Saturday May 28 Canceled Snap Dragons Pool Play 13U Memorial Day Classic Rained Out
Sunday May 29 2:00pm (Time Change) Coastal Maine Storm Orange Pool Play 13U Memorial Day Classic W 18-1
Monday May 30 8:00am J&M Baseball Playoffs 13U Memorial Classic NEBC W 9-4
Monday May 30 12:00 Nor'Easters Semifinals 13U Memorial Classic NEBC W 10-6
Monday May 30 4:00pm NH Prospects Championship 13U Memorial Classic NEBC L 3-8
June Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Thursday June 2 6:00 Practice Practice Roxbury Latin
Friday June 3 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday June 4 10:20 Bay Sox American Pool Play 13U PG Super25 L 1-7 13U PG Super25 Event Link
Saturday June 4 3:00 Team Beast Crimson Pool Play 13U PG Super25 W 8-6
Sunday June 5 8:00 Cannons Consolation 13U PG Super25 W 3-0
Monday June 6 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 7 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 8 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday June 9 5:30 Practice Practice Hitting Facility
Friday June 10 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday June 11 9:00 Waltham Jr. Hawks Pool Play 14U Cape Wood Bat Tourney L 2-3 Sandwich HS
Saturday June 11 11:15 US9 Prospects Pool Play 14U Cape Wood Bat Tourney W 6-3 Directions Sandwich HS
Sunday June 12 10:15 West Hartford Post 96 14U Cape Wood Bat Tourney 14U Cape Wood Bat Tourney L 5-6 Direction to DY HS
Monday June 13 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 14 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 15 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday June 16 Canceled Practice Practice Hitting Facility
Friday June 17 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday June 18 9:00 to 10:30 Team Hitting Practice Hitting Facility
Sunday June 19 8:30 US9 Prospects Game 1 Thayer Academy W 9-1
Sunday June 19 11:00 US9 Prospects Game 2 Thayer Academy W 3-2
Monday June 20 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 21 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 22 5:30 Optional Hitting Practice Facility
Thursday June 23 5:30 Team Hitting Practice Facility
Friday June 24 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday June 25 Canceled GBG Hawks Canceled Xaverian Bros. Westwood, MA Canceled
Sunday June 26 10:00 GBG Hawks Game 1 Roxbury Latin L 5-7
Sunday June 26 12:00 GBG Hawks Game 2 Roxbury Latin L 2-11
Monday June 27 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday June 28 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday June 29 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Thursday June 30 5:30 Practice Practice Facility or Roxbury Latin
July Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions
Friday July 1 2:45pm Kings Elite 14U Independence Classic Pool Play Brandeis University L 1-12 Tourney Schedule Link & Directions
Saturday July 2 7:15pm Nor'easters Inferno 14U Independence Classic Pool Play NEBC Field 2 L 8-10
Sunday July 3 2:45pm (Time Change) NH Prospects 14U Independence Classic Pool Play Greater Lawrence Tech L 3-5
Sunday July 3 Canceled Bases Loaded Bulldogs 14U Independence Classic Pool Play Canceled
Monday July 4 TBA TBA 14U Independence Classic Bracket Play DNQ
Tuesday July 5 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday July 6 Canceled 13U/14U Practice Practice Walker-Gordon Field Needham Canceled Walker-Gordon Field Directions
Thursday July 7 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Friday July 8 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday July 9 9:00 to Noon 13U/14U Practice Intrasquad Game Roxbury Latin
Sunday July 10 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Monday July 11 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Tuesday July 12 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday July 13 9:35am Flight Travel Day 14U CABA World Series 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH 14U CABA WS Link
Wednesday July 13 4:45pm Five Tool Baseball Pool Play 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH L 3-6 Northern Kentucky University
Thursday July 14 4:45pm Team Ontario Orange Pool Play 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH W 6-5 Meinken Field
Friday July 15 10:00am Diamond Boys Showcase Pool Play 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH L 2-10 Moeller
Friday July 15 2:30pm Canes Indiana Pool Play 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH L 0-3 Ross Park
Saturday July 16 4:45Pm Grand Rapid Flames Silver Bracket Playoffs 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH W 13-5 Batavia HS
Sunday July 17 10:00 Team Ontario Silver Bracket Championship 14U CABA WS Cincinnati, OH W 1-0
Monday July 18 Canceled Canceled 15U Summer Classic Canceled
End of Season End of Season End of Season End of Season