13U Ruffnecks
14U Ruffnecks
15U Ruffnecks
16U Ruffnecks
17U Ruffnecks

15U Ruffnecks 2022

Updated April 2, 2022 at 10:36 am

15U Ruffnecks Face Challenging Schedule in 2022

TEAM ROSTER | TEAM SCHEDULE

 

Coach Kevin Graber says that the 15U Ruffnecks season is the year in which players jump from “Kid’s Baseball” to “Men’s Baseball.”  Historically, about one-third to 50% of the 15U Ruffnecks enter the summer with varsity high school experience from their spring seasons.  Those expectations remain consistent for the summer of 2022.  The 15U season is devoted to playing against 16, 17, and even 18 year old competition. For players with sub-varsity experience it takes a little longer to adjust to the speed of Ruffnecks summer baseball.  Fortunately, we have focused and committed players, regardless of the experience they have during the spring.

Pre-Season and Scout Day

The schedule begins in mid-June.  In 2022 the program continues its successful “Pre-Season” training with every day workouts that begin on Monday, June 6th at the NEBC.  The Pre-Season workouts create an opportunity for players who have finished their spring seasons to recalibrate and get preparatory work done with instructive supervision.  The primary objective is development and preparation. Workouts include batting practice, skill work, and pitcher side sessions with pitching coordinator Ace Adams.  SCOUT DAY is scheduled for Tuesday, June 14 at the NEBC.  This is the first opportunity for most players on the 15U roster to experience evaluation from Professional Scouts and college recruiters in a true, Scout Day format.  It is far more comprehensive than a typical showcase.  Position players take full rounds of BP.  A Red vs. Blue Game enables players to play in combined rosters with Ruffnecks of all ages and classes.

2022 Schedule Update

The 15U team plays its only 15U event in mid-June at the NEBC.  Due to the late release date of public school schedules we will not attend the 16U Music City Classic in Nashville, TN.  Instead, the 15’s will compete in the 16U Perfect Game WWBA New England Chamionships at the NEBC.  The Ruffnecks stay at home to compete in several local events, including the 16U Boston Open.  On July 15th the Ruffnecks travel to Marietta, Georgia to compete in the 16U Perfect Game WWBA National Championships.  This event presents a challenge on a national stage.  This is in keeping with our goal to set the tempo and the pace of play at (or above) the level of high school or prep varsity baseball experience.  In place of the Music City Classic, the 15U team will join the 16’s and 17’s at the Tournament of Champions in Cincinnati, Ohio August 3-7.  This is a highly competitive event.  It will bring all three of the Ruffnecks “recruitable” classes to one location for the final tournament of the 2022 summer season.

The 2022 edition of the 15U Ruffnecks features several additions.  The 15U year is when rosters expand to meet the challenges of “every day baseball.”  Roles become more defined, with pitchers focusing on pitching and positional players (especially infielders) concentrating on the faster tempo against older competition.  The 15U season is highly instructive, challenging, and physically demanding.  We play almost every day in a schedule that transitions quickly from one tournament event to the next. The new Ruffnecks Hitting Facility will be a centerpiece for regular team and individual practice sessions.  Coaches will incorporate BP at the Facility on game days when the team plays locally.   The “Facility” creates a clubhouse culture and environment for Ruffnecks to hit and throw with greater access and flexibility.

15U Roster

# Last Name First Name Positions School Grad Class Hometown
23 Allan Theo RHP Dover Sherborn 2025 Dover, MA
22 Allan Will C Xaverian Bros. 2025 Dover, MA
10 Caulfield Sam C, OF Belmont Hill 2025 Needham, MA
12 Diaz Yedan IF Doherty HS 2024 Worcester, MA
34 Ellsworth Owen IF, RHP Algonquin Regional 2025 Northborough, MA
24 Forman Will IF, OF, RHP Dover-Sherb 2025 Dover, MA
5 Hennessey Tommy INF St. John's 2025 Charlton, MA
15 Hoganson Carter RHP Brookline HS 2025 Brookline, MA
3 Jordi Noah OF, LHP Home (Nipmuck District) 2024 Mendon, MA
16 Krendel Jeremy OF, LHP St. Mark's School 2025 Framingham, MA
28 Larco Bryce OF Bishop Guertin 2025 Milford, NH
8 Loftus Lincoln LHP Wellesley HS 2025 Wellesley, MA
6 Norton Brendan 1B, RHP Boston Latin 2024 West Roxbury, MA
26 Reagan Drew IF, OF Souhegan HS 2025 Amherst, NH
9 Richards Brayden 1B, RHP St. John's 2025 Whitinsville, MA
2 Silk Matthew IF Souhegan HS 2025 Amherst, NH
27 Ulicny Matthew C Unknown 2025 Raleigh, NC
45 Webster William LHP Dexter-Southfield 2025 Wellesley, MA
# Coach First Coach Last Position Years
Kevin Graber Manager 10th Year
Bryan Muenzner Assistant 2nd Year
TBD Pitching

Schedule Updated April 2, 2022 at 10:36 am
2022 schedule is updated.  Pre-Season workouts begin at NEBC June 6.
Season practice times may change (at Roxbury Latin or Facility)
.  

15U Ruffnecks Schedule 2022

June Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions Pitchers
Monday June 6 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Tuesday June 7 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Wednesday June 8 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Thursday June 9 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Friday June 10 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Saturday June 11 9:00 US9 Prospects Scrimmage (Combined Roster) Duxbury, MA
Sunday June 12 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Monday June 13 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Tuesday June 14 8:30am to 1:00pm SCOUT DAY Drills & Evaluations Red vs. Blue Game NEBC
Wednesday June 15 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Thursday June 16 8:30am to 11:30am Pre-Season Practice BP, Skill Work, Pitchers NEBC
Friday June 17 TBA TBD 15U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Saturday June 18 TBA TBD 15U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Sunday June 19 TBA TBD 15U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Monday June 20 TBA Playoffs 15U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Tuesday June 21 6:00pm Team Hitting Practice Facility
Wednesday June 22 5:00pm Practice Practice Roxbury Latin Directions to RL
Thursday June 23 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Friday June 24 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Saturday June 25 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Sunday June 26 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Monday June 27 TBA Playoffs 16U PG WWBA NE Championships NEBC
Tuesday June 28 6:00pm Team Hitting Practice Facility
Wednesday June 29 TBD Practice Practice Roxbury Latin or Facility
Thursday June 30 OFF OFF OFF OFF
July Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions Pitchers
Friday July 1 TBA TBD 16U Independence Classic NEBC
Saturday July 2 TBA TBD 16U Independence Classic NEBC
Sunday July 3 TBA TBD 16U Independence Classic NEBC
Monday July 4 TBA TBD 16U Independence Classic NEBC
Tuesday July 5 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday July 6 TBD Practice Practice Roxbury Latin or Facility
Thursday July 7 TBA TBD Boston Open NEBC
Friday July 8 TBA TBD Boston Open NEBC
Saturday July 9 TBA TBD Boston Open NEBC
Sunday July 10 TBA TBD Boston Open NEBC
Monday July 11 TBA TBD Boston Open NEBC
Tuesday July 12 TBA TBD PBR League Game Frasier Field - Lynn, MA
Wednesday July 13 5:00pm Practice Practice Roxbury Latin Directions to RL
Thursday July 14 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Friday July 15 7:00am Flight Travel Day 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Saturday July 16 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Sunday July 17 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Monday July 18 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Tuesday July 19 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Wednesday July 20 TBA TBD 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Thursday July 21 7:00pm Flight Play & Travel Day 16U PG WWBA Nationals Marietta, GA
Friday July 22 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Saturday July 23 TBA TBD Northeastern Team Camp (Sat. or Sun.) Northeastern University
Sunday July 24 TBA TBD Northeastern Team Camp (Sat. or Sun.) Northeastern University
Monday July 25 TBA TBD 16U Summer Classic NEBC
Tuesday July 26 TBA TBD 16U Summer Classic NEBC
Wednesday July 27 TBA TBD 16U Summer Classic NEBC
Thursday July 28 TBA TBD 16U Summer Classic NEBC
Friday July 29 Tentative TBD BC Team Camp Boston College
Saturday July 30 Tentative TBD BC Team Camp Boston College
Sunday July 31 Tentative TBD BC Team Camp Boston College
August Date Time Opponent Event Site Score Directions Pitchers
Monday August 1 6:00pm Team Hitting Practice Facility
Tuesday August 2 OFF OFF OFF OFF
Wednesday August 3 Travel Day 5:00am Flight to Cincy TBD Tournament of Champions Cincinnati, OH
Thursday August 4 TBA TBD Tournament of Champions Cincinnati, OH
Friday August 5 TBA TBD Tournament of Champions Cincinnati, OH
Saturday August 6 TBA TBD Tournament of Champions Cincinnati, OH
Sunday August 7 TBA TBD Tournament of Champions Cincinnati, OH
Monday August 8 OFF OFF Official End of Season OFF